You cant save a print with bobbly eyes.

There is not much I should say about my first collaboration with Chloe. She is a print sensation! – Like watching your Nan roast a chicken. I picked up many a practical trick – namely her excellent colour blending which I’ll try my hand at in a few weeks. But until we’ve both had time to get over the ordeal, we should not be allowed in the same studio space. I’m going to put it down to bad planning and deliriousness. The print is a may pole, surrounded by girls and ribbons and bells and fun. The first layer is an abstract may pole and was good, we decided. The final ‘cutsey’ layer was not. It was the downfall of the evening. We should have let it be after the first layer and deceased with the second. Perhaps we could not handle something abstract, which is not our usual style. That’s not to say we can’t do abstract, obscure and experimental. But we realize that you can’t rely on a cute kitten in a basket to save the day. You can’t save a print with bobbly eyes!

Leave a comment